Committee

2023-2026

Committee And Working Group

SAMENTA General Committee
2023 - 2026

Position Name
National President
Datuk William Ng
Deputy National President
Mr Calvin Kwan
Immediate Past President
Mr Well Kam Lian Looi
Secretary General
Mr Yeoh Seng Hooi
National Treasurer
Mr Fan Kah Seong
Vice President
Mr Edwin Ng
Vice President
Mr Ryan Lee
Vice President (Appointed)
Dr. Celvin Tan
Deputy Secretary General
Ms Maresa Ng
Committee Member (Ex-officio - State Chairman)
Datuk Vong Woon Chin
Committee Members (Elected)
Mr Christopher Ng Kwong Eu

Mr Derrick Tan Eng Kean

Mr Michael Goh

Mr Tan Yong Keat

Mr Timothy Liew

Ms Cefinny Teh

Mr Chiu Kai Mun

Mr David Jong
Committee Members (Appointed)
Mr J. Philip Vincent

Dr John Loh
Honorary Advisors
Dato’ Seri Abdul Halim Hussain

Dato’ Koay Chiew Guan

National Committees and National Working Groups Chairpersons

Position Name
Chairman, Policy and Government Relations
Datuk William Ng
Chairman, Membership
Mr Chiu Kai Mun
Chairperson, ASEAN Co-operation
Ms Maresa Ng
Chairman, Digitalisation
Mr Christopher Ng
Chairman, Retail & Food and Beverage
Mr Timothy Liew
Chairman, Smart Manufacturing
Dr John Loh
Chairperson, International Trade
Ms Fong Lai Lyn
Interim Chairman, SAMENTA Gen.Edge
Mr David Jong
Interim Chairperson, Wanita SAMENTA
Ms Cefinny Teh

Presidential Council

Position Name
National President
Datuk William Ng
Immediate Past President
Mr Well Kam Lian Looi
Past President
Dato’ Koay Chiew Guan
Secretary General
Mr Yeoh Seng Hooi
National Treasurer
Mr Fan Kah Seong
Northern Region Chairman
Mr Calvin Kwan
Central Region Chairman
Mr Edwin Ng
Southern Region Chairman
Mr Ryan Lee

Northern Region Executive Committee
2023 - 2026

Position Name
Chairman
Mr Calvin Kwan
Deputy Chairman
Dr Celvin Tan
Vice Chairman
Mr Wong Kee Wei
Honorary Secretary
Ms Lee Saw See
Honorary Treasurer
Mr Fan Kah Seong
Executive Committee Members
Mr Chiu Khai Mun

Mr J. Philip Vincent

Mr Ong Eng Joo
Honorary Advisor
Dato’ Koay Chiew Guan
Membership Director
Mr Chiu Khai Mun
Networking & PR Directors
Dr Celvin Tan

Mr Fan Kah Seong
Government Liaison Director
Ms Lee Saw See
SME Development Director
Mr J. Philip Vincent
Digitalisation Director
Mr Henry Tye
Manufacturing Director
Mr Calvin Kwan
Food & Beverage Director
Mr Gary Teoh
Publicity & Branding Director
Mr Ong Eng Joo
Fundraising Directors
Dato’ Koay Chiew Guan

Mr Calvin Kwan
Wanita SAMENTA Director
Ms Cefinny Teh

Central Region Executive Committee
2023 - 2026

Position Name
Chairman
Mr Edwin Ng
Deputy Chairman
Mr Timothy Liew
Honorary Secretary
Mr Christopher Ng
Honorary Treasurer
Mr Ken Woon
Digitalisation Director
Mr Gael La Page

Mr Stefen Cheng
Retail & Food and Beverage Director
Mr Timothy Liew

Mr. Ken Woon (Deputy)
SAMENTA Gen.Edge Director
Mr David Jong
Wanita SAMENTA Director
Ms Fumiko Inada
Smart Manufacturing Director
Dr. John Loh
Sustainability and Circular Economy Director
Mr Vernon Foo
Membership Director
Mr Joshua Chew
Marketing Director
Mr Brandon Teh

Mr Lee Ka Hoe (Deputy)
Networking Director
Ms Fong Lai Lyn

Mr Rouvin Thiru (Deputy)

Ms Melissa Wong (Deputy)
Training and Development Director
Mr Theophilus Wong

Ms Daphne Au (Deputy)

Southern Region Executive Committee
2023 - 2026

Position Name
Chairman
Mr Ryan Lee
Deputy Chairman
Mr Derrick Tan Eng Kean
Vice Chairman
Mr Michael Goh
Honorary Secretary
Mr K Suberamaniam
Honorary Treasurer
Ms Alizia Y. Dhillon
Membership Growth Director
Mr Paranjit Dhillon

Mr KW Goh
Networking and PR Director
Ms Ng Cun Mei
Marketing, Publicity and Government Liaison Director
Ms Chen Chen Tan
SME Development (Research & Analysis) Directors
Mr Mah Heng Lee

Mr Reg Lim
Event Director
Mr Michael Lim
SME Transformation and Digitalisation Director
Mr Ben Teo
Executive Committee Members
Mr Tan Jia Jun

Mr Kenneth Ho

Mr SP Wong

Mr Tee Fook How
Honorary Legal Advisor
Mr Steven Chua
SAMENTA Gen.Edge Director
Mr Reg Lim

Melaka Executive Committee
2023 - 2026

Position Name
Chairman
Datuk Vong Woon Chin
Deputy Chairman
Ts. Kon Qi Yao
Vice Chairman I
Mr Te Kai Shyan
Vice Chairman II
Ms Adeline Loh May Foong
Vice Chairman III
Mr Danny Choo Maw Kuan
Honorary Secretary
Ms Elise Liong
Assistant Secretary
Ms Quake Yen Tin
Organising Secretary
Mr Don Tan Chin Soo
Assistant Organising Secretary
Mr Leyong Sheng Hao
Honorary Treasurer
Ms Elaine Chin Ying Qian
Executive Committee Members
Mr Joni Pang Tam Yen

Mr Denis Lee Han Ling

Mr John Lim Shyh Heng

Mr Lee Pin Han

Mr James Ee Boon Chet

Mr Desi Lee Hock Guan

Mr Benedict Chin Lian Fui

Where to Reach Us

Emails for SAMENTA

Region/Committee Email Address
National President
president@samenta.org.my
Northern Region
northern@samenta.org.my
Southern Region
southern@samenta.org.my
Central Region
central@samenta.org.my
Melaka
melaka@samenta.org.my
General
info@samenta.org.my
Digitalisation
digitalisation@samenta.org.my
Sustainability
sustainability@samenta.org.my
Region/Committee Email Address
Retail
retail@samenta.org.my
Membership
membership@samenta.org.my
Gen Edge
gen.edge@samenta.org.my
Wanita
wanita@samenta.org.my
Manufacturing
manufacturing@samenta.org.my
Events
events@samenta.org.my
Marketing
marketing@samenta.org.my